North Elementary School Calendar

The Sycamore Community School District 427 2017-2018 Academic Year Calendar PDF.

The Sycamore Community School District 427 2018-2019 Acadmic Year Calendar PDF.

No events found

Board of Education Special Meeting

Monday, July 31, 2017
6:00 pm
Location: District Administration Center
Board of Education meetings are often held in various locations throughout the District. Please check the official agenda for the most updated meeting place and time read more

Dairy Ripple North Event

Tuesday, August 22, 2017
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: Dairy Ripple
Dairy Ripple will donate 20% of all proceeds from 4 to 9 p.m read more

Picture Day – August 29, 2017

Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Tuesday, August 29 is Picture Day read more

Orchestra Sign-Up

Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Location: Middle School
Orchestra Sign-Up at the Middle School 3 to 6 p.m read more

Fall Clothing Sale Drop-Off

Friday, September 29, 2017
4:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Field House
Fall Clothing Sale Drop-Off read more

Fall Clothing Sale

Saturday, September 30, 2017
9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Location: Field House
Fall Clothing Sale read more

After School Orchestra 4th Grade

Tuesday, October 3, 2017
2:45 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Sycamore Middle School

After School Orchestra 5th Grade

Thursday, October 5, 2017
2:45 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Sycamore Middle School

Fall Book Fair

Monday, October 9, 2017 - Friday, October 13, 2017
8:30 am
Location: North Elementary School
Fall Book Fair October 9 thru October 13 read more

PTO Meeting

Monday, October 9, 2017
6:30 pm
Location: North Elementary School
PTO Meeting - Multi-Purpose Room read more

Picture Retake Day

Tuesday, October 10, 2017
8:30 am
Location: North Elementary School
Picture Retake Day read more

Kindergarten Breakfast Buddies

Thursday, October 12, 2017
8:00 am
Location: North Elementary School
Kindergarten Breakfast Buddies read more

Fall Festival

Thursday, October 12, 2017
4:30 pm - 6:00 pm
Location: North Elementary School
Fall Festival 4:30 - 6:00 read more

Battle of the Books

Monday, October 16, 2017
4:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Sycamore Public Library
North vs. South Prairie read more

After School Band 5th Grade

Tuesday, October 24, 2017
2:45 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Sycamore Middle School

Parade

Tuesday, October 31, 2017
1:15 pm
Location: North Elementary
Parade will be inside North School read more

Battle of the Books

Thursday, November 2, 2017
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Room 306 Mrs. Parsons
Battle of the Books Practice - Mrs. Parsons' room 3-4 read more

WLBK Radio

Friday, November 10, 2017
9:40 am - 10:00 am
Location: WLBK Radio Station
North School will be on WLBK radio at 9:40 a.m read more

Battle of the Books

Monday, November 13, 2017
6:00 pm
Location: Sycamore Public Library
Battle of the Books @ Sycamore Public Library - North vs. South Prairie @ 6 p.m read more

Board of Education Meeting at North

Tuesday, November 14, 2017
7:00 pm
Location: North Elementary Multi Purpose Room
Board of Education Meeting at North Elementary @ 7 p.m. Multi-Purpose Room read more

Breakfast Buddies 5th Grade

Thursday, November 16, 2017
8:00 am
Location: North Elementary School
Breakfast Buddies 5th Grade 8 a.m. Cafeteria read more

Battle of the Books Practice

Thursday, November 16, 2017
3:00 pm
Location: Room 306 Mrs. Parsons' Room
Battle of the Books Practice Mrs. Parsons' room 3 to 4 pm read more

Holiday Shoppe

Thursday, December 7, 2017 - Friday, December 8, 2017
Location: North Holiday Shoppe
Holiday Shoppe Thursday and Friday, December 7 & 8 read more

Polar Express – Mrs. Gulke’s Kindergarten

Friday, December 8, 2017
Location: North School

Portillo Fundraiser

Tuesday, December 12, 2017
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: North School
Portillo  Fundraiser 5 to 8 p.m.  Must have flyer or show it on your smartphone and 20% of proceeds will benefit North School read more

Holidays Around The World 5th Grade

Wednesday, December 13, 2017
9:00 am - 10:30 am
Location: North Elementary

Battle of the Books Practice

Thursday, December 14, 2017
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: North Elementary

PTO Meeting 6:30

Monday, January 8, 2018
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: North Elementary

Battle of the Books Practice

Thursday, January 18, 2018
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: North Elementary

Spirit Week – Neon Day

Monday, January 22, 2018
Location: North School

Battle of the Books

Monday, January 22, 2018
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Location: Library

Spirit Week – Crazy Hair Day

Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Location: North School

Spirit Week – North School Shirt Day

Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Location: North School

Spirit Week – Jersey Week

Thursday, January 25, 2018
Location: North School

Spirit Week – Black and Gold

Friday, January 26, 2018
Location: North School

Battle of the Books Practice

Thursday, February 1, 2018
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: North School

Smiles – Traveling Dentist

Friday, February 2, 2018
8:30 am - 10:00 am
Location: North School

Battle of the Books Competition

Monday, February 5, 2018
5:15 pm - 6:15 pm
Location: Sycamore Public Library

Sycamore Music Boosters “A Note to Remember”

Saturday, February 10, 2018
7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location: Blumen Gardens
The Sycamore Music Boosters is pleased to announce their 10th annual “A Note to Remember” event will be held on Saturday, February 10, 2018.  This fundraiser will be held at Blumen Gardens from 7:00 … read more

PTO Meeting

Monday, February 12, 2018
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: North School

5th Grade Valentine Day Open House

Wednesday, February 14, 2018
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Location: North School

Breakfast Buddies 4th Grade

Thursday, February 15, 2018
8:00 am - 8:30 am
Location: North School

Battle of the Books Practice

Thursday, February 15, 2018
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: North School

Erin’s Law

Thursday, February 22, 2018
8:30 am - 3:00 pm
Location: North School

Culver’s Fundraiser 10%

Thursday, February 22, 2018
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Culver's Sycamore

Fun Fair

Friday, February 23, 2018
5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: North School

Battle of the Books Competition

Monday, February 26, 2018
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Location: Sycamore Public Library

Girls On The Run

Thursday, March 8, 2018
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: North Elementary

Girls On The Run

Monday, March 12, 2018
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: North Elementary

PTO Meeting

Monday, March 12, 2018
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: North Elementary

Breakfast Buddies 3rd Grade

Thursday, March 15, 2018
8:00 am - 8:30 am
Location: North Elementary

Battle of the Books Practice

Thursday, March 15, 2018
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: North Elementary

Girls On The Run

Thursday, March 15, 2018
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: North Elementary

Girls On The Run

Monday, March 19, 2018
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: North Elementary

Girls On The Run

Thursday, March 22, 2018
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: North Elementary

Spring Class Picture

Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Location: North Elementary

Battle of the Books Practice

Thursday, April 5, 2018
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: North Elementary

Girls On The Run

Thursday, April 5, 2018
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: North Elementary School

Girls On The Run

Monday, April 9, 2018
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: North Elementary

PTO Meeting

Monday, April 9, 2018
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: North Elementary School

Girls On The Run

Thursday, April 12, 2018
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: North Elementary

Spring Clothing Sale Set Up

Friday, April 13, 2018
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: Sycamore Field House

Spring Clothing Sale

Saturday, April 14, 2018
8:00 am - 2:00 pm
Location: Sycamore Field House

Girls On The Run

Monday, April 16, 2018
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: North Elementary

Girls On The Run

Thursday, April 19, 2018
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: North Elementary School

Girls On the Run

Monday, April 23, 2018
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: North Elementary School

Breakfast Buddies 2nd Grade

Thursday, April 26, 2018
8:00 am - 8:30 am
Location: North Elementary School

Girls On The Run

Thursday, April 26, 2018
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: North Elementary

Book Fair May 1 – May 4

Tuesday, May 1, 2018 - Friday, May 4, 2018
Location: North School Library
BOGO Book Fair read more

Girls On The Run 3- 4:30

Monday, May 7, 2018
Location: North Elementary

School Dance 6:30 – 8:00

Friday, May 11, 2018
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: North School Gym

Girls on the Run 3 – 4:30

Monday, May 14, 2018
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: North School

Breakfast Buddies 1st Grade

Thursday, May 17, 2018
8:00 am - 8:30 am
Location: North School

Girls on the Run 3:00 – 4:30

Thursday, May 17, 2018
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: North School

5th Grade Awards

Monday, May 21, 2018
2:15 pm - 2:45 pm
Location: North School

Field Day 8:30 – 11:15

Wednesday, May 23, 2018
8:30 am - 11:15 am
Location: North School

Last Day of Student Attendance

Thursday, May 24, 2018
Location: North School